Interprovincial teams named

Irish Golfer

The Leinster and Ulster teams who won in Moyvalley last year. Photo: Fran Caffrey / Golffile.

Irish Golfer

Feature Interviews

Latest Stories

The Men’s and Women’s Interprovincial teams have been announced ahead of the matches at Slieve Russell later this week (3-5 July).

The Leinster men boast a team consisting of West of Ireland Champion Keith Egan (Carton House), Munster Champion Paul Coughlan (Castleknock) and Connacht Champion Jake Whelan (Grange), alongside returning players from their 2023 title winning team Evan Farrell (Co. Louth) and Eoin Murphy (Dundalk).

Judithe Allen (Royal Portrush), Kate Dywer (Rossmore), Amy Kelly (Massereene) and Amy O’Donnell (Royal Portrush) make their return to the title winning Ulster side.

2023 Bridgestone Order of Merit Champion David Shiel (Enniscrone) and the in-form David Kitt (Athenry) make the Connacht men’s side looking for glory for the first time since 2021.

The Munster Women’s team come into this year’s event with another strong line up including Aideen Walsh (Lahinch) and Mairead Martin (Kanturk Golf Club) who between them hold four of this season’s scratch cups with the men’s side selecting Connacht runner-up David Howard (Fota Island) and Peter O’Keefe (Douglas) among their eight.

Connacht Men’s

Aodhagan Brady (Co. Sligo)

Harry Gillivan (Portmarnock)

David Kitt (Athenry)

Cian O’Connor (Roscommon)

Ruairi O’Connor (Co. Sligo)

Luke O’Neill (Connemara)

David Shiel (Enniscrone)

Simon Walker (Roscommon)


Captain: Rory O’Connor (Strandhill)

Manager: Cathal McConn (Roscommon)


Connacht Women’s

Shannon Burke (Ballinrobe)

Maeve Kelly (Strandhill)

Sophie Leonard-Dodd (Enniscrone)

Ellen Lonergan (Westport)

Hannah McInerney (Gort)

Maebh McLoughlin (Co. Sligo)

Sarah Prendergast (Castlebar)


Captain: Enda Lonergan (Westport)

Manager: Jacqui McGrath (Tuam)


Munster Men’s

Jordon Boles (Charleville)

Morgan Cain (Cork)

Darragh Flynn (Carton House)

Jack Hearn (Tramore)

David Howard (Fota Island)

Peter O’Keeffe (Douglas)

Joseph O’Neill (Berehaven)

David Reddan (Nenagh)


Captain: Fred Twomey

Manager: Diarmuid Linehan (Muskerry)


Munster Women’s


Valerie Clancy (Killarney)

Clodagh Coughlan (Douglas)

Anna Dawson (Tramore)

Mairead Martin (Kanturk)

Emma O’Driscoll (Ballybunion)

Caitlin Shippam (Ballykisteen)

Aideen Walsh (Lahinch)


Captain: Mary Dowling (Mallow)

Manager: Sinead Enright (Macroom)


Leinster Men’s

Paul Coughlan (Castleknock)

Brian Doran (Millicent)

Gerard Dunne (Co. Louth)

Keith Egan (Carton House)

Evan Farrell (Co. Louth)

Eoin Murphy (Dundalk)

Adam Smith (Mullingar)

Jake Whelan (Grange)


Captain: Harry McAlinden (Bray)

Manager: Ian Mooney (Wicklow)


Leinster Women’s

Helena Burke (Carlow)

Kate Fleming (Elm Park)

Hannah Guerin ( Royal Tara)

Jenny Maguire (Foxrock)

Rachael McDonnell (Elm Park)

Emily Murray ( Co. Louth)

Ellen O’Gorman (Laytown & Bettystown)


Captain: Orla Darcy (Naas)

Manager: Leigh Bolger (Carlow)


Ulster Men’s

Adam Buchanan (Royal Portrush)

Colm Campbell (Warrenpoint)

Seamus Cullen (Slieve Russell)

Luke Kelly (Dunfanaghy)

Ross Latimer (Clandeboye)

Dwayne Mallon (Dungannon)

Aaron Marshall (Lisburn)

Shane McDermott (Slieve Russell)


Captain: Peter Waddell (Knock)


Ulster Women’s

Judithe Allen (Royal Portrush)

Kate Dywer (Rossmore)

Rebekah Gardner (Clandeboye)

Amy Kelly (Massereene)

Molly O’Hara (Clandeboye)

Amy O’Donnell (Royal Portrush)

Katie Poots (Knock)


Captain: Oonagh McClure (Malone)

Manager: Deirdre Savage (Balmoral)


Stay ahead of the game. Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest Irish Golfer news straight to your inbox!

More News

Leave a comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy & Terms of Service apply.