ILGU announce teams for Women’s and Girls’ Interpros 

Irish Golfer

Leah Temple Lang (Picture by Pat Cashman

Irish Golfer

Feature Interviews

Latest Stories

The teams for the Women’s and Girls’ Interprovincial Matches have been named by the Irish Ladies Golf Union ahead of the event taking place at Mount Wolseley Hotel and Golf Resort from July 9-11

A match play format will see each province play each other in 3 foursomes’ matches and 5 singles matches to decide this year’s champion.

The Schedule

Tuesday 9th July: Munster v Connacht; Leinster v Ulster

Wednesday 10th July: Ulster v Connacht; Leinster v Munster

Thursday 11th July: Connacht v Leinster; Munster v Ulster

The Teams


Ciara Casey (Hermitage)

Elisa Corcoran* (Grange)

Meadhbh Doyle (Portarlington)

Molly Dowling (Lucan)

Louise Mernagh (Elm Park)

Eleanor Metcalfe (Laytown & Bettystown)

Deirdre Smith (Co. Louth)

Captain: Martina Gillen


Katie O’Hart (Courtown)

* Georgia Carr unavailable – Elisa Corcoran takes her place


Leinster Girls

Jan Browne (Kilkenny)

Emma Fleming (Elm Park)

Lucia Masding (Old Conna)

Emily Murray (Co. Louth)

Caoimhe O’Grady (Black Bush)

Canice Screene (Hermitage)

Leah Temple Lang (Elm Park)

Captain: Stephanie McNiff

Manager: Sorcha Howell


Emma Fenlon (Grange)

Emma Thorne (Elm Park)

Xhemi (Jamie) Rama (Carton House)



Sarah Burke (Mullingar)

Emma Gilmore (Westmanstown)

Hilary Hall (Enniscrone)

Maeve Kelly (Castle Dargan)

Bláithín O’Brien (Roscommon)

Chloe O’Connor (Roscommon)

Maeve Rooney (Co. Sligo)

Captain: Regina Power


Clodagh Hopkins (Woodbrook)


Connacht Girls

Ada Bowler (Lucan)

Katie Coleman (Galway Bay)

Vicki Conlon (Enniscrone)

Olivia Costello (Roscommon)

Annabel Greham (Ballina)

Sinead Lohan (Portumna)

Corrine Mulrooney (Ballina)

Captain: Tracey Farrell

Manager: Maureen Leonard Dodd


Ellie Mc Cormack (Enniscrone)

Emma Morrow (Galway Bay)



Clodagh Coughlan (Douglas)

Sarah Cunningham (Ennis)

Jean O’Driscoll (Muskerry)

Sinead Sexton (Lahinch)

Rachel Thompson (Cork)

Aideen Walsh (Woodstock)

Paula Walsh (Doneraile)

Captain: Orla Barry


Aoife Ní Thuama (Douglas)


Munster Girls

Roisin Connolly (Youghal)

Anna Dawson (Tramore)

Corrina Griffin (Killarney)

Shannon Hegarty (Ennis)

Niamh O’Dwyer (Lahinch)

Michelle Sharkey (Monkstown)

Emily Walsh (Limerick)

Captain: Aoife Lowry

Manager: Kiara O’Keeffe


Caitlin Shippam (Ballykisteen)



Louise Coffey (Malone)

Maeve Cummins (Lurgan)

Judithe Allen (Royal Portrush)

Niamh McSherry (Lurgan)

Kate Dwyer (Rossmore)

Lucy Simpson (Royal Portrush)

Jenny Fawcett (Shandon Park)

Captain: Mandy McEvoy


Ulster Girls

Aoife Browne (Lurgan)

Rebekah Gardner (Carnalea)

Tara Laverty (Royal Portrush)

Olivia McCrystal (Holywood)

Molly O’Hara (Clandeboye)

Katie Poots (Knock)

Ellen Rodgers (Royal Portrush)

Captain: Barbara Fox

Manager: Karen McMillen


Stay ahead of the game. Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest Irish Golfer news straight to your inbox!

More News

Leave a comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy & Terms of Service apply.