Men’s and Women’s Interprovincial teams named for 2022 matches

Rob Brazill is one of a number of Ireland internationals competing in the Interprovincial Matches. Photo by Thos Caffrey - Golffile

Golf Ireland have announced the eight teams for the upcoming Men’s and Women’s Interprovincial Matches. The three-day event takes place in Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort from 23-25 August.

Last year was the first time that the Men’s and Women’s Matches took place simultaneously at the same venue, with Connacht (Men) and Ulster (Women) winning their respective titles in Shannon GC.

The eight teams include members of the Ireland teams that competed at The R&A’s Women’s and Men’s Home Internationals last week in Ballyliffin, and The R&A’s Girls’ and Boys’ Home Internationals in early August.


2022 Men’s and Women’s Interprovincial Teams
Connacht Men
Sean Flanagan (Portmarnock)
TJ Ford (Co. Sligo)
Harry Gillivan (Westport)
Allan Hill (Roscommon)
David Kitt (Athenry)
Jack McDonnell (Forrest Little)
Liam Nolan (Galway)
Simon Walker (Roscommon)

Captain: Damien Coyne (Tuam)
Manager: Cathal McConn (Roscommon)

Connacht Women
Ada Bowler (Lucan)
Shannon Burke (Ballinrobe)
Suzanne Corcoran (Portumna)
Olivia Costello (Roscommon)
Kate Dillon (Oughterard)
Anabel Greham (Ballina)
Clodagh Hopkins (Woodbrook)

Captain: Anne Fahy (Portumna)
Manager: Clodagh Hopkins (Woodbrook)

Leinster Men
Marc Boucher (Carton House)
Robert Brazill (Naas)
Paul Coughlan (Castleknock)
Charlie Denvir (Elm Park)
Keith Egan (Carton House)
Alan Fahy (Bray)
Eoin Murphy (Dundalk)
Jake Whelan (Grange)

Captain: Harry McAlinden (Bray)
Manager: Michael Maher (Luttrellstown Castle)

Leinster Women
Anna Abom (Edmondstown)
Emma Fleming (Elm Park)
Kate Lanigan (Hermitage)
Jenny Maguire (Foxrock)
Rachel McDonnell (Elm Park)
Emily Murray (Co. Louth)
Ellen O’Gorman (Milltown)

Captain: Una Marsden (Tullamore)
Manager: Orla Darcy (Naas)

Munster Men
John Cleary (Elm Park)
Darragh Flynn (Carton House)
Conor Hickey (Dooks)
Alex King (Faithlegg)
Richard Knightly (Royal Dublin)
Jack Murphy (Douglas)
Darren O’Sullivan (Tralee)
David Reddan (Nenagh)

Captain: Juan Fitzgerald (Limerick)
Manager: Shane Horgan (Monkstown)

Munster Women
Clodagh Coughlan (Douglas)
Corrina Griffin (Killarney)
Lauren Kelly (Ballykisteen)
Aoife Ni Thuama (Douglas)
Caitlin Shippam (Ballykisteen)
Aideen Walsh (Lahinch)
Paula Walsh (Doneraile)

Captain: Jean O’Driscoll (Muskerry)
Manager: Sinead Enright (Macroom)

Ulster Men
Ryan Griffin (Ballybofey & Stranorlar)
Cian Harkin (Letterkenny)
James Hewitt (Tandragee)
Joshua Hill (Galgorm Castle)
Jordan Hood (Galgorm Castle)
Ross Latimer (Clandeboye)
Aaron Marshall (Lisburn)
Shane McDermott (Slieve Russell)

Captain: Rory Leonard (Banbridge)
Manager: Peter Waddell (Knock)

Ulster Women
Louise Coffey (Malone)
Olivia Currie (Royal Portrush)
Kate Dwyer (Rossmore)
Amy O’Donnell (Royal Portrush)
Katie Poots (Knock)
Jessica Ross (Clandeboye)
Laura Webb (Royal Portrush)

Captain: Paula Metcalfe (Malone)
Manager: Siobhan Greene (Malone)

Stay ahead of the game. Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest Irish Golfer news straight to your inbox!

More News

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy & Terms of Service apply.