Area Finals see clubs from 16 counties advance to All-Ireland Inter-Club Finals

Revive Active Women's Four-Ball Connacht champions Bearna. Photo by Golffile

It has been a busy few weeks for inter club matches and 28 clubs from 16 counties teams have advanced to the All-Ireland Inter-Club Finals, after a weekend of Area Finals around Ireland.

In the Revive Active Women’s Four-Ball, all eight Area Finals took place with Bearna, Berehaven, City of Derry, Co. Cavan, East Cork, Edmondstown, Moate and Royal Tara all advancing.

Three Area Finals took place in Leinster in the AIG Men’s Barton Shield with Castle, Castleknock and Rosslare all advancing.


Two Area Finals took place in the AIG Women’s Intermediate Cup, with Ardee and Mount Wolseley both winning pennants.

Seven of the eight Area Winners were confirmed in the Men’s Fred Perry Trophy, as Connemara Isles, East Cork, Greenacres, Greenore, Loughgall, Naas and Nenagh winning their Area Finals.

The eight All-Ireland Finalists in the Men’s All-Ireland Four-Ball were also finalised with Ardee, Connemara Isles, Co. Cavan, Killarney, Mahon, Newbridge, Strabane and Wicklow moving onto the Quarter-Finals.

You can download photos from all the 2022 Area Finals winners HERE

Revive Active Women’s Four-Ball
Connacht: Bearna (Galway)
Leinster Central: Moate (Westmeath)
Leinster North: Royal Tara (Meath)
Leinster South: Edmondstown (Dublin)
Munster East: East Cork (Cork)
Munster West: Berehaven (Cork)
Ulster North: City of Derry (Derry)
Ulster South: Co. Cavan (Cavan)

AIG Men’s Barton Shield
Leinster Central: Rosslare (Wexford)
Leinster North: Castleknock (Dublin)
Leinster South: Castle (Dublin)

AIG Women’s Intermediate Cup
Leinster Central: Mount Wolseley (Carlow)
Leinster North: Ardee (Louth)

Men’s Fred Perry Trophy
Connacht: Connemara Isles (Galway)
Leinster Central: Naas (Kildare)
Leinster North: Greenore (Louth)
Munster East: East Cork (Cork)
Munster West: Nenagh (Tipperary)
Ulster North: Greenacres (Antrim)
Ulster South: Loughgall (Armagh)

Men’s All-Ireland Four-Ball
Connacht: Connemara Isles (Galway)
Leinster Central: Newbridge (Kildare)
Leinster North: Ardee (Louth)
Leinster South: Wicklow (Wicklow)
Munster East: Mahon (Cork)
Munster West: Killarney (Kerry)
Ulster North: Strabane (Tyrone)
Ulster South: Co. Cavan (Cavan)

Stay ahead of the game. Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest Irish Golfer news straight to your inbox!

More News

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy & Terms of Service apply.