13.5 C
Friday, July 3, 2020
- Advertisement -

Field confirmed for Irish Golfer Events 2019 Grand Final

Must read

Open Championship – Top-10 Greatest Hits – #8

In 1973, arguably the sport’s first global superstar was bowing-out of the Open Championship. Trust Gene Sarazen to sign off with a hole-in-one

Calls to postpone the PGA Tour are a knee-jerk reaction

'At the risk of sounding a little “tin-foil hat” here, the evidence suggests that the wave of positive tests and withdrawals has been blown way out of proportion'

Open Championship – Top-10 Greatest Hits – #9

No Top-10 of Open Championship greatest hits would be complete without at least one contribution from the greatest golfer of his – and arguably any other – generation, Tiger Woods

Open Championship – Top-10 Greatest Hits

In the absence of Open Championship golf this year, today we begin our highly subjective selection of greatest hits. Hopefully it will conjure some memories and stir some debate. Enjoy!

After 14 qualifying events the below players have all confirmed their spots at the Irish Golfer Events Grand Final which takes place at the K Club on Sunday October 27th.

The winners of each category in every event plus the top 10 from the Nature Valley order of Merit will fight it out for the chance to be crowned our 2019 Champion.

Here are the times for the Grand Final

09:30 Eugene Ryan
Paul Whelan
Niall Cunnane
Shane Dunne

09:40 Martin Devlin
Alan Craven
Deirdre O’Connor
Tom Walsh

09:50 Mark Tobin
Liam Hickey
Jerry Stapleton
David Kearney

10:00 Paddy McNamara
Bobby O’Hara
Eoin Moriarty
David Coleman

10:10 Nick Cosgrove
Ewelina Halik
John Lawlor
Shane Moriarty

10:20 Lar Ryan
John Crowe
Ger Treacy
Paddy Crerand

10:30 Aisling Costelloe
Brenda McKeown
Robert O’Donoghue
Darran Flynn

10:40 Shane Timmons
Luke Cunningham
Shane Webster
Sean Donnellan

10:50 David Moriarty
Jason Ryan
Cormac Corcoran
Declan Bowe

11:00 Maire Kearns
Chris McNamara
Shane Connolly
Rose Harrington

11:10 Valerie Cotter
Graham O’Flaherty
Colm Keating
Lucy Healy

11:20 Adrian Brennan
Vinny Colclough
Paul Stevenson
Robbie McGreevy

11:30 Michael O’Sullivan
Shane Kelly
Darren McCormack
Anthony Byrne


New Gear

Big Max introduces lightest ever push trolley

At just 5.4kg, the TI Lite from trolley experts Big Max is a practical dream for golfers wanting to take the edge off their long walk spoiled

Music to our ears – Bushnell Golf introduces Wingman GPS Speaker

The all-in-one device gives golfers access to their favourite music while still providing them audible distance information on the course

Motocaddy M7 remote offers even more hands-free control

Motocaddy is introducing a new M7 Remote trolley that gives golfers a superb hands-free option for transporting clubs on the golf course

Cleveland Golf lifts curtain on latest flagship wedge, the RTX ZipCore

“Cleveland wedges are always just beautiful looking clubs, and this one is no different,” said 2019 Open Champion Shane Lowry


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

Meadow signs on with Galgorm Spa & Golf Resort

Brilliant news for Stephanie Meadow as she has just been announced as the new Touring Professional for Galgorm Spa & Golf Resort

Power Blasts Off With 67 Day One Rocket Mortgage Classic

Seamus Power got off to a flyer at the Rocket Mortgage Classic and sits in tied 11th place after the first round

Power & Keelan – Junior golfing buddies now a team on the PGA Tour

Seamus Power is searching for PGA Tour positives with his junior golfing pal Simon Keelan by his side

Sunningdale to host 2021 Senior Open Presented by Rolex

Following the cancellation of The 2020 Senior Open Presented by Rolex, the Championship will return to Sunningdale Golf Club next year

Big Max introduces lightest ever push trolley

At just 5.4kg, the TI Lite from trolley experts Big Max is a practical dream for golfers wanting to take the edge off their long walk spoiled