20 C
Friday, August 7, 2020
- Advertisement -

Boys Interpros enjoy first day at Slieve Russell

Must read

You Give Love a Bad Name*

When passion boils over into anger, there's no excuse for taking your rage out on the golf course. Sadly, that's exactly what happened on the 17th green at North West GC recently

Hazeltine memories highlight the fervour and fanaticism of US supporters

Another year to wait but much to ponder in the interim; a Ryder Cup in America is no place for the fainthearted, be they European players or fans

Fast & Fascinating facts

More tidbits from around the world of golf including the one time Masters champ who not only correctly predicted his win but also his aggregate score

Cursed in Foxford and Puerto Rico

Some curses seem harder to break than others, whether you're a Mayo footballer chasing an All-Ireland title or a Puerto Rico champion sentenced to PGA Tour doom

The boys interprovincials got underway at the Slieve Russell yesterday as the warm and dry conditions continued to make for a wonderful days golf and the Leinster ad Munster teams enjoying the majority of the spoils.  They get underway again at 7:45am this morning and best of luck to all concerned.

GUI Underage Interprovincial Championships
Slieve Russell / Tuesday 24 July – Scores

Under 18 Interprovincial Championship
Leinster 7 Ulster 3
Eoin Murphy & Max Kennedy beat Aaron Marshall & Tom McKibbin 3&2; Sean Doyle & Paul Conroy halved with Odhran Maguire & Joshua Robinson; Charlie Denvir & Alex Maguire beat Kyle Patton & Scott Jones 3&2; Adam Smith lost to Aaron Marshall 4&2; Eoin Murphy lost to Tom McKibbin 5&4; Max Kennedy halved with Odhran Maguire; Alex Maguire beat Joshua Robinson 3&2; Paul Conroy beat Thomas Plunkett 2 holes; Sean Doyle beat Kyle Patton 2 holes; Charlie Denvir beat Scott Jones 5&4

Connacht 4.5 Munster 5.5 (Connacht names first)
Luke O’Neill & Liam Nolan beat Scott O’Brien & Jonathan Keane 2&1; Allan Hill & David Kitt beat Jake O’Riordan & Daniel Raher 1 hole; Sean Carroll & Simon Walker beat Ian Halpin & Aaron Cashin 1 hole; Luke O’Neill beat Edward Walsh 4&3; Liam Nolan lost to Jonathan Keane 3&1; Allan Hill lost to Scott O’Brien 5&4; David Kitt halved with Daniel Raher; Darren Leufer lost to Jake O’Riordan 4&3; Sean Carroll lost to Aaron Cashin 2&1; Simon Walker lost to Ian Halpin 1 hole

Under 14 Interprovincial Championship
Leinster 4 Munster 1 (Leinster names first)
Aiden O’Carroll & Thomas Lanigan beat Morgan O’Sullivan & Ronan Herbert 6&5; Matthew Giles halved with Alex King; Gavin O’Neill beat Eoghan Cassidy 3&2; Joseph Laverty halved with Zak Collins; Daniel Mulligan beat Lestyn Winn 2&1

Connacht 2.5 Ulster 2.5 (Connacht names first)
Sean McLoughlin & Aodhagan Brady beat Lewis Fox & Adam Buchanan 1 hole; Adam Challoner beat Charlie Parke 6&5; Luke Cunningham lost to Fionn Dobbin 3&2; Rory Donnellan lost to Corey Scullion 5&4; Charlie Kelly halved with Max Carson

Leinster 3 Connacht 2 (Leinster names first)
Daniel Mulligan & Joseph Laverty beat Luke Cunningham & Rory Donnellan 1 hole; Aiden O’Carroll lost to Adam Challoner 4&3; Thomas Lanigan beat Aodhagan Brady 1 hole; Gavin O’Neill beat Sean McLoughlin 3&2; Matthew Giles lost to Charlie Kelly 4&3

Ulster 1 Munster 4 (Ulster names first)
Fionn Dobbin & Corey Scullion lost to Eoghan Cassidy & Lestyn Winn 5&4; Lewis Fox lost to Morgan O’Sullivan 4&3; Charlie Parke lost to Alex King 3&2; Max Carson lost to Ronan Herbert 3&2; Adam Buchanan beat Zak Collins W/O

Wednesday 25 July – Draw

Under 18 Interprovincial Championship
Leinster v Connacht (Leinster names first)
Matches at 8-minute intervals
0745 Eoin Murphy & Max Kennedy v Luke O’Neill & Liam Nolan; Sean Doyle & Paul Conroy v Simon Walker & Darren Leufer; Charlie Denvir & Alex Maguire v Allan Hill & David Kitt; Eoin Murphy v Luke O’Neill; Alex Maguire v Sean Carroll; Max Kennedy v Liam Nolan; Paul Conroy v Darren Leufer; Adam Smith v Allan Hill; Sean Doyle v Simon Walker; Charlie Denvir v David Kitt

Munster v Ulster (Munster names first)
0809 Jake O’Riordan & Daniel Raher v Aaron Marshall & Tom McKibbin; Jonathan Keane & Scott O’Brien v Odhran Maguire & Joshua Robinson; Edward Walsh & Aaron Cashin v Thomas Plunkett & Kyle Patton; Scott O’Brien v Aaron Marshall; Ian Halpin v Tom McKibbin; Jake O’Riordan v Odhran Maguire; Jonathan Keane v Joshua Robinson; Edward Walsh v Scott Jones; Aaron Cashin v Kyle Patton; Daniel Raher v Thomas Plunkett

Under 16 Interprovincial Championship
Ulster v Munster (Ulster names first)
Matches at 8-minute intervals
0841 Josh Black & Ewan McArthur v Rory Milne & Patrick Naughton; Joshua Hill v Fionn Hickey; Aaron Blair v Mel Deasy; Edward Rowe v Rory Fives; Conor Byrne v James O’Callaghan

Connacht v Leinster (Connacht names first)
0921 Daniel Ford & Paul Costello v Joshua McCabe & David Marshall; Thomas Higgins v Dylan Keating; Sam Murphy v Jamie Butler; Niall McDermott v Robert Galligan; Gavan Keogh v Evan Shipp

Under 14 Interprovincial Championship
Munster v Connacht (Munster names first)
Matches at 8-minute intervals
1000 Alex King & Zak Collins v Charlie Kelly & Adam Challoner; Eoghan Cassidy v Rory Donnellan; Morgan O’Sullivan v Sean McLoughlin; Ronan Herbert v Aodhagan Brady; Lestyn Winn v Luke Cunningham

Leinster v Ulster (Leinster names first)
Matches at 8-minute intervals
1040 Gavin O’Neill & Matthew Giles v Max Carson & Charlie Parke; Joseph Laverty v Lewis Fox; Thomas Lanigan v Corey Scullion; Aiden O’Carroll v Fionn Dobbin; Daniel Mulligan v Adam Buchanan

New Gear

FIRST LOOK: The all-new Titleist Tour Speed golf ball

Following years of rigorous product development, the introduction of the new Titleist Tour Speed provides golfers with their fastest, best performing golf ball yet

Adidas to unite golfers preparing for Tokyo 2021

The Tokyo Collection – made up of 41 footwear silhouettes across 19 sports, are all purposefully designed in a signal pink colourway to connect athletes without words

Shot Scope unveils V3 performance tracking and GPS watch

The new high-performing unisex V3 watch is sure to fit comfortably on the wrist of any golfer and boasts accurate readings to 30 centimeters

Galvin Green hits the shelves with eye-catching 2020 range

Galvin Green has turned to the ‘Science of Excellence’ for inspiration for its 2020 Part Two clothing range launched this month


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

Dun Laoghaire & Mullingar take to the fairways in Pink

Dun Laoghaire and Mullingar golf clubs became the latest courses in the country to be showered in flamingo pink in aid of Breast Cancer Research

Moriarty takes the spoils at Portmarnock Links Pro-Am

The ever-impressive Colm Moriarty took advantage of pristine conditions to score a five-under 66 and win his first event of the season at the Portmarnock Links Pro-Am

Nature Valley Order of Merit beginning to take shape

It may have proved a delayed start to this year's Irish Golfer Series but players have looked determined to make up for lost time since our first event of the year at Cork Golf Club

McIlroy and Lowry wary of Koepka’s three-peat threat

Rory McIlroy and Shane Lowry admit that a confident Brooks Koepka will be hard to stop in his pursuit of three U.S. PGA Championships on the spin

Lowry opens with comfortable 68 back on Major stage

Shane Lowry says it feels like a Major around TPC Harding Park, despite a relatively easy opening day at this year's PGA Championship in San Francisco