Irish Kids Golf Tour concludes with K Club classic

After provincial battles across all four corners of Ireland, the Irish Kids Golf Tour finished with a flourish at its All-Ireland finals at The K Club.

The event concluded a wonderful season for the innovative Irish Kids Golf Tour, a new tour idea that provides an event setting for junior golfers to compete in a safe and enjoyable environment on some of Ireland’s best golf courses.
With KPMG on board as leading sponsor, the Irish Kids Golf Tour offered professionally conducted competitions for both boys and girls aged 13 years and under, that helped develop players both on and off the golf course. 
As part of the sponsorship, KPMG provided goodie bags and branded caps to everyone involved with the aim of the tour focussed on preparing kids for competitive golf in the future. Hopefully the 600 or so who competed across its staging will be feeling more ready than ever.
It was all about the now for the young guns however and once again there was a long list of deserved winners but congratulations must go to everyone who took part over the summer as well as event organisers for creating a truly special offering for Ireland’s emerging talent.
For more information on the Irish Kids Golf Tour, please visit 
K Club Results:
Girls 13 and Under 
1st Anna Brewster-Royal Belfast 
2nd Zoë Miller- Royal Belfast 
Boys 13 
1st Ciaran Rice-Doneraile GC 
2nd TJ Deering-Baltinglass GC 
3rd Alex Byrne-Waterford GC 
Boys 12 
1st Eoghan Cassidy- Kinsale GC 
2nd Corey Scullion- Moyola Park GC 
3rd Killian Butler- Clonmel GC 
Boys 11 
1st Sean Keeling- Roganstown GC 
2nd Thompson Gedge- Bangor GC 
3rd Harry McArdle-Warrenpoint GC 
Boys 10 
1st Daniel McKenna – Laytown Bettystown GC 
2nd Charlie Smyth- Slieve Russell GC 
3rd Sean Reddy-Fota Island GC 
Girls Under 10 
1st Laya Cristina- Royal Malta GC 
2nd Kayleigh Mulholland- Tobermore GC 
Boys 9 
1st Adam Fahey- Seapoint GC 
2nd AJ Hayes- Dungarvan GC 
3rd Scott McCabe-Massereene Golf Club 
Boys 8 
1st Jack Mckenna – Laytown Bettystown GC 
2nd John William Burke- Ballyhaunis GC 
3rd Eoin Burrows- Balmoral GC 
Boys 7 
1st Josh Punnoose- Allen Park GC 
2nd David Lucas Vasko-Waterford GC 
3rd Conor Carty-Lake Isle GC USA